This massive movie poster sale sells iconic and cult classics at a steal

0
724

movie poster sale
GIBRALTAR – CIRCA 1995. A postage stamp printed by GIBRALTAR shows Swedish actress Ingrid Bergman and American actor Humphrey Bogart starring in the film Casablanca, circa 1995 / Shutterstock

Ever wanted to own a cool poster from your favourite cult film, or perhaps a poster from one of your favourite classic movies?

VIFF Vancity Theatre is having a huge movie poster sale during December that features amazing posters from their extensive archive. These will include cult films, classics, Canadian cinema, foreign films, animations, horror, music docs and a host of VIFF gems from over the years.

One poster sells for $15, two sell for $25, and five sell for $50. What’s more, they are offering 25% off for all VIFF+ Silver members.

Swing by during film screening hours and rifle through the treasure trove of film nostalgia before time runs out.

Movie Poster Sale

When: Wednesday, Dec 19 – 2:15 – 8:20 pm; Thursday, Dec 20 – 2:15 – 8:20 pm; Friday Dec 21 – 1:45 – 9:50 pm; Saturday, Dec 22 – 11:45 am – 9:50 pm; Sunday, Dec 23 – 2:15 – 7:45 pm; Monday, Dec 24 – 10:45 am – 4:30 pm; Wednesday, Dec 25 – 11 am – 7:15 pm; Thursday, Dec 26 – 11:45 am – 8 pm; Friday, Dec 27 – 11:45 am – 10 pm; Saturday, Dec 29 – 12:30 pm – 10:10 pm; Sunday, Dec 30 – 11:45 am – 8 pm; Monday, December 31 – 11:15 am – 5 pm
Where: VIFF Vancity Theatre – 1181 Seymour St, Vancouver
Cost: 1 for $15; 2 for $25; 5 for $50