Skip to content
Join our Newsletter
Join our Newsletter

City reveals list of official candidates in Vancouver’s 2022 municipal election

The names will be listed in random order.
election voting ballot stock image
City of Vancouver released the official candidates' names for the 2022 Vancouver municipal election on Friday, Sept. 16, 2022.

The city has released the official candidates' names that will be listed on the 2022 Vancouver municipal election ballot. A draw held by Vancouver Election Office staff yesterday evening (Sept. 16) determined the order of the names on the ballot. 

This election, the candidates' names will be listed in random order to "ensure an equal playing field for candidates," writes a news release from the city. There will be a number next to each name to make it easier for voters to remember the order when planning their vote, the city adds. 

The names (listed below) will be the same on every ballot.

Candidates for Mayor (one to be elected)

50 SHOTTHA, Satwant

51 STEWART, Kennedy (Forward with Kennedy Stewart)

52 POPAT, Imtiaz

53 HARDWICK, Colleen (TEAM)

54 BROWN, Leona

55 RAUNET, Françoise

56 VILLEGAS, Lewis

57 CHAN, Ping

58 HARDING, Fred 傅爱德 (NPA)

59 HANSEN, Mike


61 BUDAY, Gölök Z

62 TETI, Dante

63 SIM, Ken (ABC Vancouver)

64 MARISSEN, Mark (Progress Vancouver)

Candidates for Councillor (10 to be elected)

100 NARDI, Sean (TEAM)


102 HAYER, Asha (Progress Vancouver)

103 MONTAGUE, Brian (ABC Vancouver) North Vancouver

104 ANDERSON, Dulcy (Forward with Kennedy Stewart)

105 TRUONG, Tesicca 張慈櫻,Trương Từ Anh (Forward with Kennedy Stewart)

106 DENOFRIO, Dominic             


108 ORR, Sean (VOTE Socialist)

109 MACKINNON, Stuart (Vision Vancouver)

110 VARGAS, Lina            

111 SINGH, Alvin (Forward with Kennedy Stewart)

112 BONAMIS, Iona 陶思穎 (OneCity)

113 KIRBY-YUNG, Sarah  (ABC Vancouver)

114 WIEBE, Michael (GREEN)

115 FOX, Amy "Evil Genius"                   

116 DE GENOVA, Melissa 鄭慧蘭 (NPA)

117 HE, May (Progress Vancouver)

118 WEBKING, Tanya (COPE)

119 ZHOU, Lenny (ABC Vancouver)

120 PEACOCK, Amie                  

121 OGER, Morgane (Progress Vancouver)

122 CARR, Adriane (GREEN)

123 FRANSON, Marlo                  

124 ALM, K R                    

125 NORRIS, Matthew (OneCity)

126 MEISZNER, Peter (ABC Vancouver)

127 BROWN, Cleta (TEAM)

128 SINGH, Devyani (GREEN)

129 BOLDT, Lesli (Vision Vancouver)

130 REDMOND, Eric (Affordable Housing Coalition)

131 DOMINATO, Lisa (ABC Vancouver)

132 KLASSEN, Mike (ABC Vancouver)

133 BOWEN, Mark            

134 BHAYANI, Cinnamon 芯娜萌 雅妮(NPA)

135 ROBERTS, Stephen P (TEAM)

136 SWANSON, Jean (COPE)

137 CROMWELL, Ian (OneCity)

138 CHARKO, Ken  肯·查克 (NPA)

139 BOYLE, Christine (OneCity)

140 PHILBERT, Kyra                   

141 SMITH, Stephanie (GREEN)

142 FRANCIS, Mauro (Progress Vancouver)

143 QUAN, Grace (TEAM)

144 NIJJAR, Param (TEAM)

145 ALLAN, Elaine  伊艾倫 (NPA)

146 ASHE, Jeanette (Forward with Kennedy Stewart)


148 BLIGH, Rebecca (ABC Vancouver)

149 BROWN, Hilary (Forward with Kennedy Stewart)

150 ZARRABIAN, Arezo 蘇勵安 (NPA)

151 FRY, Pete (GREEN)

152 LÝ, Tim            

153 MACKENZIE, Jeremy            

154 BARZEGARI, Honieh  هانیه برزگری (Vision Vancouver)

155 WVONG, Russil (Forward with Kennedy Stewart)

156 CHIN, David (Progress Vancouver)

157 ROSA, Marie Noelle (Progress Vancouver)

158 LEE, Morning 李會民 (NPA)

Candidates for Park Board Commissioner (seven to be elected)

200 JENSEN, Scott (ABC Vancouver)


202 CHARRETTE, Nick               

203 DIGBY, Tom (GREEN)

204 FRENKEL, Carla (Vision Vancouver)

205 UPTON, Jason (NPA) UBC

206 PINOCHET-ESCUDERO, Andrea (VOTE Socialist)


208 BARKER, Tricia (TEAM)

209 STOCKWELL, Caitlin (OneCity)

210 HOWARD, Marie-Claire (ABC Vancouver)

211 RollerGirl                    

212 IRWIN, John (Vision Vancouver)

213 JACKSON, Serena (OneCity)

214 CHRISTENSEN, Laura (ABC Vancouver)

215 RILEY, Tricia (GREEN)

216 VIRDI, Jas (ABC Vancouver)

217 HASSAN, Maira (COPE) UBC

218 MENARD, Liam Murphy                   

219 SEPTEMBER, Dehara (NPA)

220 ZARUDINA, Olga (NPA)

221 KIMURA, Kumi (TEAM) Richmond

222 LARSEN, Kathleen (TEAM)

223 MOLLINEAUX, Michelle (TEAM)

224 PASIN, Dave 戴夫·帕辛 (NPA)

225 BUCKSHON, James (TEAM)

226 RIVERS, Tiyaltelut Kristen (OneCity) West Vancouver

227 AUDLEY, Patrick (TEAM)

228 BASTYOVANSZKY, Brennan (ABC Vancouver)

229 HAER, Angela Kate (ABC Vancouver)

230 SMITH, Tracy D                    

231 CRAIG, Steven           

Candidates for School Trustee (nine to be elected)

300 RICHARDSON, Christopher JK (ABC Vancouver)

301 FEDORA, Aaron (NPA)


303 THOMSON, Hilary (Vision Vancouver)

304 MAH, Suzie 馬陳小珠 (COPE)

305 TENGCO, Amanda                

306 LEUNG, Aaron (Vision Vancouver)

307 ZEIDLER, Karina (VOTE Socialist)

308 HOPKINS, Heming                

309 LITZCKE, Karin           

310 TRIGUEROS, Rocco (COPE) Burnaby

311 AGGARWAL, Rahul 羅家衛 (NPA)

312 MCARTHUR, Kera (Vision Vancouver)

313 CHIEN, Alfred (ABC Vancouver)

314 FARIDKOT, Preeti (ABC Vancouver)

315 FRASER, Janet (GREEN)

316 JUNG, Victoria (ABC Vancouver)

317 SIGURDSON, Krista (OneCity)

318 EPSTEIN, Kyla (OneCity)

319 VAUGHAN, Ashley (NPA)

320 REDDY, Jennifer (OneCity)

321 GOODINE, Nadine C (NPA)

322 SOMERS, Gavin (OneCity)

323 BROWN, Rory (OneCity)

324 LEVINE, Zelda            

325 KLJAJIC, Milan 夏•米男 (NPA)

326 CARDWELL, Steve (Vision Vancouver)


328 ZHANG, Josh (ABC Vancouver)

329 WONG, Allan 黃偉倫 (Vision Vancouver)

330 ALAM, Matiul (TEAM)

push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks