Skip to content

Here are opening dates for 18 B.C. ski areas this winter

Here are the opening dates for 18 B.C. ski resorts for the 2017-2018 season.

We may be just getting used to fall, but for B.C.'s skiers and snowboarders it's never too early to think about snowfall.

With 10 mountain ranges in beautiful B.C. there are plenty of slopes when it's time to choose your ski-venture. Destination B.C. has a terrific guide to all the skiing and boarding in the province.

Update (Nov. 8): Cypress, Grouse, and Seymour have all announced their opening dates...and they're all in November!

Update (Nov. 14): Whistler Mountain will open early, on Friday, November 17. (Blackcomb Mountain will keep its November 23 opening date.)

Here are the opening dates (or estimated openings) for 18 B.C. ski resorts for the 2017-2018 season.

Sun Peaks Resort: November 18

Whistler Blackcomb: November 17 & 23

Big White Ski Resort: November 23

SilverStar Mountain Resort: November 23

Fernie Alpine Resort: December 2

Revelstoke Mountain Resort: December 2

Kicking Horse Mountain Resort: December 8

Whitewater Ski Resort: December 8


Mount Washington Alpine Resort: December 8

Panorama Mountain Resort: December 8

RED Mountain Resort: December 9

Kimberley Alpine Resort: December 9

Apex Mountain Resort: December 9

Mount Baldy: Early December

Manning Park: Early December

Grouse Mountain: November 10

Cypress: November 10

Mount Seymour: November 30

A post shared by Mt Seymour (@mtseymour) on